2017 Commissioner of the Year

Marc Strickland (Scoutmaster)

2017 Spark Plug Award

Kim Olson (Committee Chair)


Outstanding Troop of the Year – For best program.

2016 Merit Gilmer Award

Dori Henry (Assistant Scoutmaster) – In memory of Merit Gilmer, for an active long time scouter at all levels.

2016 Horse Collar Award

Cindy Finnerty (Committee Chair) – Recognizing her willingness to pull more than her share of the work and go beyond her Scouting job responsibilities.

2014 Horse Collar Award

Marc Strickland (Scoutmaster) – Recognizing his willingness to pull more than his share of the work and go beyond his Scouting job responsibilities.

2014 John P. Miles Award

Nicki Gorski (Committee Chair) – In memory of John P. Miles, in appreciation for her many years of dedicated service to the Boy Scouts of America.

2013 Friends of Scouting (FOS) Unit Recognition – Presidential Award

For raising an average of $175 per Scout.